Grievance Redressal Committee

  • (1) Senior Professor of IIT Mandi (nominated by Dean (Acad)) - Chair
  • (2) Chairperson of the respective school - Member
  • (3) One female faculty (nominated by Dean (Acad)) - Member
  • (4) GCS Counselor - Member
  • (5) Associate Dean (Research) - Member Secretary

  • Dean (Academics) has been authorized to nominate the members.

Terms for committee members:

  • Committee will address only such grievance of research scholars which relate to their research/TA/project supervisor(s) or course instructor in which he/she is registered and affect their progress in research or course work.
  • Member Secretary will receive the grievance from M.Sc., M.S., M.Tech., Ph.D., I-Ph.D. students and will initiate the process for its redressal.
  • If any of the committee members is named in the grievance submitted by student, then a suitable alternate person will be nominated by the Dean (Academics).
  • The tenure of the nominated committee members will be for two years.
  • The committee shall meet as and when required and may invite any other faculty, if required.

The following members of the committee are nominated:

  • 1. Prof. Ramesh Oruganti                                       (Chair)
  • 2. Chairperson of the respective School            (Member, Ex-officio)
  • 3. Dr. Aditi Halder                                                    (Member)
  • 4. GCS Counselor                                                   (Member) (Member, Ex-officio)
  • 5. Associate Dean (Research)                              (Member Secretary, Ex-officio)