Student Welfare and Discipline Committee

  • Dr. Suman Kalyan Pal, Chair
  • Dr. Amit Jaiswal, Chief Warden, Ex-officio
  • Dr. Subhamoy Sen
  • Dr. Qaiser Jahan
  • Dr. Himanshu Pathak
  • Students’ General Secretary
  • Students’ Academic Affairs Secretary
  • Students’ Research Affairs secretary

Anti Ragging Committee

  • Chair Persons:
           Dr. Rajendra Kumar Ray
           Office: 267041

  • Members:
    •        Wardens of hostels for freshers
             Head, GCS

        Student Members
      • Jhalak Choudhary (B17046)

      • Khyati Agarwal (B18064)

      • Nitin Mittal (B17132)

      • Diksha Gambhir (D16037)

      • Sonu Chillar (D17039)

Specially for Girl Students

  • IIT Mandi encourages girl students to join it's different programmes.

    Special Incentives for Female B.Tech. students:

    Scholarship is provided to all female students admitted to B.Tech. in the first year. The scholarship will include free boarding and lodging plus a stipend of Rs. 1,000 per month for 10 months. Female students of only Electrical Engineering and Mechanical Engineering receive this scholarship in the second year. ACM, IEEE or ASME student membership will be provided by the institute to female students admitted in B.Tech.