IITs welcome female rank-holders in JEE (Advanced) 2018

Note: This page is only for female candidates. Male candidates may visit https://www.jeeadv.ac.in/

Congratulations on your earning a rank in the prestigious JEE(Advanced) 2018. You may be wondering what it is like being a girl student in an IIT. Here you will find contact information of faculty and B.Tech female students and alumni whom you can talk to for advice on the B.Tech or 4-5 year UG programmes at IITs. Contact information is given lower down in this page.

Starting this year IITs are reaching out to female candidates to encourage them to take admission at an IIT. We strongly encourage you to fill in a large number of choices for different branches in many IITs. This will increase your chance of getting a seat allotment so that you benefit from the unique IIT education.


Here are some reasons why you should choose an IIT.
1. IITs offer a wholesome academic environment which is far superior to any other institutes in India. An IIT B.Tech programme trains you for the fast-changing world of the future in which branch is not important.
2. You may aspire to a particular branch or a particular IIT but are offered some other branch or IIT. IITs have flexible curricula that permit you to take some courses outside your allotted branch. The faculty, syllabus, the teaching and the lab facilities are comparable in all IITs. If you have passion and work hard, you can excel in any branch and in any IIT.
3. With faster and more reliable transport, reaching even distant IITs has become easier and safer. Undergraduate students get long vacations during which you can visit your hometown. So, distance need not be a major factor while taking a decision.
4. All IITs are residential campuses which ensures a safe stay for all students especially girls.

We would be happy to answer any queries you may have related to IITs.

Disclaimer: Please note that getting admission to an IIT would depend on your rank, choice filling and seat allocation. Making enquires does not guarantee admission. Please note that the final decision of choices is yours.


Talk to our female B.Tech students and faculty

Click on any of the links below if you wish to learn about life in an IIT for female students

Note: This page is only for female candidates.


Nomination of Nodal Officers
Sr. No. IIT Nodal Faculty Department Address Helpdesk Email Email Contact no.
1 IIT BHU Prof. A.S.K. Sinha, Dean (Academic Affairs) Department of Chemical Engineering IIT Varanasi
doaa@iitbhu.ac.in, asksinha.che@itbhu.ac.in
Mobile No.: 09335660220
2 IIT Bhilai Dr. Arzad Alam Kherani Department of Electrical Engineering IIT Bhilai,
GEC campus,
Raipur
Jeegirls@iitbhilai.acin
Webpage: https://www.iitbhilai.ac.in/index.php?pid=special_for_girls.<
arzad.alam@iitbhilai.ac.in 9741987453
3 IIT Bhubaneshwar Dr. Chandrasekhar Bhamidipati School of Basic Sciences
Room 109, SBS
IIT Bhubaneshwar
jeew.helpdesk@iitbbs.ac.in
Webpage: http://www.iitbbs.ac.in/jee/index.php
chairman.jee@iitbbs.ac.in; chandrasekhar@iitbbs.ac.in Phone: 0674- 2576095

Mobile: 09668621568
4 IIT Bombay Prof. Suparna Mukherji Centre of Environment
Science and Engineering

IIT Bombay, Powai, Mumbai
Webpage: http://www.iitb.ac.in/womenstudents/ mitras@iitb.ac.in; Phone:
022-25767854
5 IIT Delhi Dr. Shalini Gupta Department of Chemical Engineering IIT Delhi iitdgirlcounselling@gmail.com
Webpage: http://web.iitd.ac.in/~sumeet/jeew.<
shalinig@chemical.iitd.ac.in shalinigroup@googlegroups.com 2659 1070
6 IIT Dhanbad Prof. Debjani Mitra Head of the Department, Department of Electronic Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology ( Indian School of Mines) Dhanbad, India.
debjanim@iitism.ac.in. Phone: 0326-223-5477; Mob: 9430132055;
Prof. Sheeja Jagadevan Assistant Professor, Department of Environmental Science and Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology ( Indian School of Mines) Dhanbad, India.
sheejaj@iitism.ac.in Phone: 0326-223- 5162; Mob: 9471192462;
7 IIT Dharwad Prof Dhiraj Patil Department of Mechanical Engineering WALMI Campus, Belur Industrial Area, Near High Court, PB Road, Karnataka 580011
jeew.helpdesk@iitdh.ac.in
dhiraj@iitdh.ac.in Mob: 09418752087 Office: 8362212829
8 IIT Gandhinagar Prof. Neeldhara Misra


neeldhara.m@iitgn.ac.in
9 IIT Goa Dr. Rishikesh Narayan Department of Chemistry IIT Goa, Goa college of Engineering Campus Farmagudi Ponda, Goa
rishikesh.narayan@iitgoa.ac.in Mobile no. 07406058866
10 IIT Guwahati Dr. Rashmi Dutta Baruah Department of Computer Science
and Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati
Guwahati-781039, India.

jeew.helpdesk@iitg.ac.in
r.duttabaruah@iitg.ac.in Phone: +91-361-2583253
11 IIT Hyderabad Dr. N.Seetha Department of Civil Engineering, IIT Hyderabad
seetha@iith.ac.in 9483824427
12 IIT-Indore Dr. Neelima Satyam Department of Civil Engineering Room No 418, Pod 1C,
Discipline of Civil Engineering,
Indian Institute of Technology Indore,
Khandwa Road, Simrol-453552
femcan@iiti.ac.in neelima.satyam@iiti.ac.in Mob: 73243-06699
13 IIT Jammu Dr. Srujana Kagita Department of Electrical Engineering Indian Institute of Technology Jammu
Jagti, PO Nagrota, NH-44
Jammu - 181 221
J&K, India.

srujana.kagita@iitjammu.ac.in Mob: 9654908026
Ms. Ishita Mahajan English Language Instructor, HUSS Indian Institute of Technology Jammu
Jagti, PO Nagrota, NH-44
Jammu - 181 221
J&K, India.

ishita.mahajan@iitjammu.ac.in Mob: 9958008228
14 IIT Jodhpur Dr. Ankita Sharma Department of Humanities and Social Sciences Indian Institute of Technology Jodhpur,
NH 65, Nagaur Road
Karwad 342037
jeew.helpdesk@iitj.ac.in

Webpage: http://iitj.ac.in/jeeW_helpdesk/
ankitasharma@iitj.ac.in Mobile: 9982270320
Dr. Gaurav Bhatnagar Department of Mathematics Indian Institute of Technology Jodhpur,
NH 65, Nagaur Road
Karwad 342037

chair_admissions@iitj.ac.in Mobile: 96101 70658
15 IIT Kanpur Prof. Shikha Dixit Department of Humanities IIT Kanpur,
208016
counsel@iitk.ac.in
16 IIT Kharagpur Dr. Sudeshna Sarkar Department of Computer Science & Engineering Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur
WB, India 721302
jeew.helpdesk@iitkgp.ac.in shudeshna@gmail.com,
Sudeshna@cse.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone: 03222-283494
17 IIT Madras Dr.Meghana Nasre Department of Computer Science and Engineering IIT Madras, Chennai jeew.helpdesk@iitm.ac.in meghana@iitm.ac.in
18 IIT Mandi Dr. Mousumi Mukherjee Department of Engineering IIT Mandi, VPO Kamand,Distt Mandi
jeew.helpdesk@iitmandi.ac.in
mousumi@iitmandi.ac.in Mob: 8628890339
19 IIT Palakkad. Dr. Jasine Babu Computer Science and Engineering Indian Institute of Technology Palakkad,
Ahalia Integrated Campus,
Kozhippara P. O, Palakkad, Kerala
Pin: 678557
jeew.helpdesk@iitpkd.ac.in jasine@iitpkd.ac.in Mobile: 9497718126
Dr. Debarati Chatterjee Department of Chemistry Indian Institute of Technology Palakkad,
Ahalia Integrated Campus,
Kozhippara P. O, Palakkad, Kerala
Pin: 678557

debarati@iitpkd.ac.in Phone: 04923 226 344
Mobile: 08903693549
20 IIT Patna Dr. Debashree Guha Adhya Department of Mathematics IIT Patna jee_com@iitp.ac.in debashree@iitp.ac.in 612-302 8121
21 IIT Roorkee Prof. Avlokita Agrawal Department of Architecture and Planning Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee
Roorkee, Uttarakhand
India - 247667
jeew.helpdesk@iitr.ac.in avliafap@iitr.ac.in Phone: 01332-284776
22 IIT Ropar Dr. Asoka Biswas,AD (CE&OA) & Associate Professor Dept. of Physics Indian Institute of Technology Ropar
Nangal Road, Rupnagar
Punjab-140001
jeehelpdesk@iitrpr.ac.in abiswas@iitrpr.ac.in Mob: 09465995746
23 IIT Tirupati Dr. G. Ramakrishna Computer Science and Engineering Indian Institute of Technology Tirupati
Tirupati – Renigunta Road,
Settipalli Post, Tirupati – 517 506,
Chittoor District, A.P.
jeewhelpdesk@iittp.ac.in rama@iittp.ac.in 0877 2500 329

General information for all IITs

Website designed and hosted by IIT Mandi